Les Melvins sont de retour pour leur trente septième (si on compte les albums en public) opus !

Il s’agira d’un double album de reprises jouées sans électricité. Five Legged Dog sortira le 15 Octobre 2021 sur le label Ipecac Recordings.

Tracklist Five Legged Dog :

01. Edgar The Elephant (A Walk With Love & Death)
02. Up The Dumper (The Bootlicker)
03. Hung Bunny/Roman Dog Bird (Lysol)
04. Hooch (Houdini)
05. Billy Fish (Nude With Boots)
06. Shevil (Stoner Witch)
07. Charlie (Redd Kross cover from “Escape From LA” single)
08. A Growing Disgust (Freak Puke)
09. Eye Flys/Woman (Gluey Porch Treatments – “Woman” is a Free cover)
09. Pitfalls In Serving Warrants (Honky)
10. Outside Chance (The Turtles cover from “Slithering Slaughter” single)
11. Evil New War God (The Bride Screamed Murder)
12. The Bloated Pope (Pigs of the Roman Empire)
13. Bad Move (from Dale Crover’s solo album, The Fickle Finger of Fate)
14. With Teeth (Lysol)
15. Halo of Flies (Alice Cooper cover from Sieg Howdy!)
16. Oven (Ozma) Sway (Rolling Stones cover – previously unrecorded by the Melvins)
17. Anaconda (Bullhead)
18. Lovely Butterfly (Honky)
19. Boris (Bullhead) It’s Shoved (Bullhead)
20. Honey Bucket (Houdini)
21. We Are Doomed (The Bulls & The Bees)
22. Flypaper (Brainiac cover – previously unrecorded by the Melvins)
23. Let God Be Your Gardener (Ozma)
24. At The Stake (Stoner Witch)
25. Night Goat (Houdini)
26. Queen (Stoner Witch)
27. Everybody’s Talking (Fred Neil cover – previously unrecorded by the Melvins)
29. Revolve (Stoner Witch)
30. Suicide In Progress (Nude With Boots)
31. Prig (The Bootlicker)
32. The Bit (Stag)
33. Civilized Worm ((A) Senile Animal)
34. Don’t Forget to Breathe (Pinkus Abortion Technician)

Site officiel : http://themelvins.net/